(Message by Tanny Keng)

0. Introduction

a) All four books in the Bible that tell the story of Jesus Christ - Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John - stand alone, emphasizing a unique aspect of Jesus' life. But when these are blended into one complete account, or harmonized, we gain new insights into the life of Christ.

II. Events: Message & Ministry of Jesus Christ

1. Jesus teaches about the kingdom of God.

a) Luke 13:18-21

i) 18 Then He said, “What is the kingdom of God like? And to what shall I compare it? 19 It is like a mustard seed, which a man took and put in his garden; and it grew and became a large tree, and the birds of the air nested in its branches.” 20 And again He said, “To what shall I liken the kingdom of God? 21 It is like leaven, which a woman took and hid in three measures of meal till it was all leavened.” (Luke 13:18-21 NKJV)

b) Other Gospel references

i) Matthew: None

ii) Mark: None

iii) John: None

The End ...


Popular Posts