(Message by Tanny Keng)

1. Living in God's heart 

a) Living in Christ is where you are transformed into a new person.  

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. (2 Corinthians 5:17) 

b) The revelation of being in Christ changes our concept of who we are. It is in Christ where His personality is united with our personality and we take on a new personality. We become a new person with a new attitude, new behaviors, new likes, and dislikes. We do not really know who we are until we see our selves in Christ, because our life is hidden in Him.  

Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth. For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God. (Colossians 3:2-3)

c) Living in God’s heart is living in His love. Jesus says, 

“As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love. If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love, just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love. These things I have spoken to you, that My joy may remain in you, and that your joy may be full.” (John 15:9-11)  

d) We live and remain in God’s love by following the commands that Jesus gives us. All of God’s commands have to do with love, loving God and loving others.

e) When we are walking in God’s love, following His commands, His joy is manifest in our heart. We then do His commands with pleasure because there is no greater joy than the joy that comes from expressing love. 

For this is the love of God, that we keep His commandments. And His commandments are not burdensome. (1 John 5:3-4) 

The End ...


Popular Posts