(Message by Tanny Keng)

1. Love is a Spirit 

a) The first fruit of the Spirit is Love and all of the other fruits are characteristics of Love.

b) Love is more than a feeling, it is more than an experience, it is the manifested presence of God, the glory of God. Remember God is Love, so when you experience true Love you are experiencing God’s glorious presence. 

c) Notice the second fruit is joy, love is the ultimate joy that can be experienced.  

(Psalms 16:11) 
You will show me the path of life; In Your presence is fullness of joy; At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

d) The third fruit listed is peace. Just as fear is a spirit, so also Love is a Spirit of power and peace. 

(2 Timothy 1:7) 
For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. (Ephesians 6:23) Peace to the brethren, and love with faith, from God the Father and the Lord Jesus Christ. 

(2 Corinthians 13:11) 
Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

e) The other six fruits of the Spirit all have to do with actions of Love and the power of Love. All of the fruits of the Spirit are the manifestations of the Holy Spirit, which is the manifestation of God’s love in our own life.

The End ...


Popular Posts